View Full Version : Has anyone ordered from www.onlinecaraudio.com?
RidinHigh98
01-18-2009, 08:09 AM
Has anyone ordered from www.onlinecarstereo.com? There prices are much cheaper than anywhere else. 50 to 100 dollars on most items. This kind of scares me about the quality. It say brand new items but are they the real think? If the mods could id like to keep it posted in here to get some response since the product review forum doesn't seem to get much
Exalted512
01-18-2009, 09:15 AM
I've ordered from them on multiple occasions and never had a problem. Everything I ordered was in perfect condition. I did have a blown speaker at one point and their customer service was excellent there as well.
-Cody
BuiltOilPatchTough
01-18-2009, 09:58 AM
ordered from them twice, never had a problem.
thunderstruck95
01-18-2009, 01:20 PM
They are great, I ordered my Diamond Audio components and subwoofer plus some Orion coaxials for a friend from them. When I had to change an order, I couldn't reach them over the phone, but when I eMailed them, they responded in less than 30 minutes IIRC. Shipping was also pretty fast too.
[Edit] Make that 20 minutes to be exact, I just checked.
2k5chevy
01-18-2009, 08:37 PM
ive ordered from them on different occasions great products no problems yet
RidinHigh98
01-22-2009, 06:01 PM
Im still looking into them. The only thing that scares me is they are not a authorized dealer. Also I find it hard to believe there products arent replicas since they have $600 alpines speakers for $350. http://www.onlinecarstereo.com/CarAudio/ProductDetail.aspx?ProductID=19149
DOWNSOUTH407
01-22-2009, 06:51 PM
Im still looking into them. The only thing that scares me is they are not a authorized dealer. Also I find it hard to believe there products arent replicas since they have $600 alpines speakers for $350. http://www.onlinecarstereo.com/CarAudio/ProductDetail.aspx?ProductID=19149
My buddy has a car audio business and he also sells stuff that he is not an authorized dealer for. All this means is he is not buying directly for the manufacture. He buys the stuff from a wholesaler. He still gets a warranty and everything from the wholesaler. Hope this helps.
Jokeman
01-23-2009, 07:25 AM
Ive bought all my stuff there. I have never had a problem.
Exalted512
01-23-2009, 05:52 PM
Im still looking into them. The only thing that scares me is they are not a authorized dealer. Also I find it hard to believe there products arent replicas since they have $600 alpines speakers for $350. http://www.onlinecarstereo.com/CarAudio/ProductDetail.aspx?ProductID=19149
Non-authorized dealers aren't always a bad thing. In fact, out of all the different places I've ordered stuff from, the only place that ever screwed me was an authorized dealer...and they screwed several other people then vanished...
OCS is reputable.
-Cody
nebraskaz71
01-23-2009, 05:56 PM
ordered many times, no probs
RidinHigh98
02-03-2009, 08:28 PM
I ordered around 1 1/2 weeks ago and my speakers i ordered still havent shipped. I called and asked why. They told me they were back ordered (didnt say this anywhere on the site?) so I ask when will you be getting them in. All they could say was "we dont know"? They couldnt even give me a estimate.:whatever: :whatever:
mitchellz71
02-03-2009, 09:22 PM
never had a problem with them
Bradford
02-04-2009, 10:23 AM
I've ordered a ton of stuff from them with great results everytime.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.0 Copyright © 2013 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
SEO by
vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2