Results 1 to 13 of 13

Has anyone ordered from www.onlinecaraudio.com?

This is a discussion on Has anyone ordered from www.onlinecaraudio.com? within the Audio/Video Electronics forums, part of the General Discussion category; Has anyone ordered from www.onlinecarstereo.com? There prices are much cheaper than anywhere else. 50 to 100 dollars on most items. ...

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    987

    Has anyone ordered from www.onlinecaraudio.com?


    Support FSC and see no ads! - Click Here
    Has anyone ordered from www.onlinecarstereo.com? There prices are much cheaper than anywhere else. 50 to 100 dollars on most items. This kind of scares me about the quality. It say brand new items but are they the real think? If the mods could id like to keep it posted in here to get some response since the product review forum doesn't seem to get much

  2. #2
    Poor college student Exalted512's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    College Station, Texas
    Age
    27
    Posts
    7,188

    Re: Has anyone ordered from www.onlinecaraudio.com?

    I've ordered from them on multiple occasions and never had a problem. Everything I ordered was in perfect condition. I did have a blown speaker at one point and their customer service was excellent there as well.
    -Cody
    04 GMC
    system in the works:
    Pioneer DEH-940MP, RF T8002 on Peerless XLS 8" midbasses, RF T8004 on DLS Iridium 3" midrange and tweeter, RF T40001 on 2 Adire Brahma 12s, RF 360.2º processor

  3. #3
    -| Rony |- BuiltOilPatchTough's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Alberta, Canada
    Age
    24
    Posts
    473

    Re: Has anyone ordered from www.onlinecaraudio.com?

    ordered from them twice, never had a problem.
    Chevy LTZ Duramax LMM, Black, Fully Loaded

    10-12" Cognito lift with all HD upgrades, 8" deaver leaf springs, 37"x13.50 Mud Grapplers, 22x10" Eagle 064's, H&S Black Maxx, Banks CAI, 4" Turbo Back into dual 6" Stacks, BD Manifold, BushWacker Flares, 300L Aux Fueltank, Bigass Bumper, Tinted Lights

  4. #4
    Registered User thunderstruck95's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Texas
    Age
    23
    Posts
    537

    Re: Has anyone ordered from www.onlinecaraudio.com?

    They are great, I ordered my Diamond Audio components and subwoofer plus some Orion coaxials for a friend from them. When I had to change an order, I couldn't reach them over the phone, but when I eMailed them, they responded in less than 30 minutes IIRC. Shipping was also pretty fast too.

    [Edit] Make that 20 minutes to be exact, I just checked.
    Last edited by thunderstruck95; 01-18-2009 at 01:24 PM.

  5. #5
    Registered User 2k5chevy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Murrieta CA
    Posts
    7

    Re: Has anyone ordered from www.onlinecaraudio.com?

    ive ordered from them on different occasions great products no problems yet

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    987

    Re: Has anyone ordered from www.onlinecaraudio.com?

    Im still looking into them. The only thing that scares me is they are not a authorized dealer. Also I find it hard to believe there products arent replicas since they have $600 alpines speakers for $350. http://www.onlinecarstereo.com/CarAu...roductID=19149

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    ORLANDO, FL
    Age
    33
    Posts
    88

    Re: Has anyone ordered from www.onlinecaraudio.com?

    Quote Originally Posted by Jmh51193
    Im still looking into them. The only thing that scares me is they are not a authorized dealer. Also I find it hard to believe there products arent replicas since they have $600 alpines speakers for $350. http://www.onlinecarstereo.com/CarAu...roductID=19149

    My buddy has a car audio business and he also sells stuff that he is not an authorized dealer for. All this means is he is not buying directly for the manufacture. He buys the stuff from a wholesaler. He still gets a warranty and everything from the wholesaler. Hope this helps.

  8. #8
    SLACKIN' CARLISLE BISH Jokeman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Boston
    Age
    63
    Posts
    15,182

    Re: Has anyone ordered from www.onlinecaraudio.com?

    Ive bought all my stuff there. I have never had a problem.

    If its loud, fast and runs on flammable liquid......count me in.
    Built LQ9...blah blah blah

  9. #9
    Poor college student Exalted512's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    College Station, Texas
    Age
    27
    Posts
    7,188

    Re: Has anyone ordered from www.onlinecaraudio.com?

    Quote Originally Posted by Jmh51193
    Im still looking into them. The only thing that scares me is they are not a authorized dealer. Also I find it hard to believe there products arent replicas since they have $600 alpines speakers for $350. http://www.onlinecarstereo.com/CarAu...roductID=19149
    Non-authorized dealers aren't always a bad thing. In fact, out of all the different places I've ordered stuff from, the only place that ever screwed me was an authorized dealer...and they screwed several other people then vanished...

    OCS is reputable.
    -Cody
    04 GMC
    system in the works:
    Pioneer DEH-940MP, RF T8002 on Peerless XLS 8" midbasses, RF T8004 on DLS Iridium 3" midrange and tweeter, RF T40001 on 2 Adire Brahma 12s, RF 360.2º processor

  10. #10
    Forum Leader nebraskaz71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    nebraska
    Age
    27
    Posts
    10,647

    Re: Has anyone ordered from www.onlinecaraudio.com?

    ordered many times, no probs

    No its not stock height!
    1998 GMC "TOY"
    2005 Chevy 2500HD "DAILY"

  11. #11
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    987

    Re: Has anyone ordered from www.onlinecaraudio.com?

    I ordered around 1 1/2 weeks ago and my speakers i ordered still havent shipped. I called and asked why. They told me they were back ordered (didnt say this anywhere on the site?) so I ask when will you be getting them in. All they could say was "we dont know"? They couldnt even give me a estimate.

  12. #12
    Aggie Class of 2012 mitchellz71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    austin texas
    Age
    23
    Posts
    1,534

    Re: Has anyone ordered from www.onlinecaraudio.com?

    never had a problem with them
    '98 ECSB Z71 DC lift with 35 MTZ's and yukon 4.88s Kappa 6.5's and 6x9's PG 600.1 PA LT 960 2 10" Assassins sold

    new truck- '04 Silver CCSB lt z71 5.3l 3.73

  13. #13
    formerly bagged 04 Bradford's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Broken Arrow, OK
    Age
    28
    Posts
    3,458

    Re: Has anyone ordered from www.onlinecaraudio.com?

    I've ordered a ton of stuff from them with great results everytime.
    Quote Originally Posted by lowryder99
    If Jesus built a two linked truck then guess what...Jesus did it wrong too!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
     BMW - Cadillac - Camaro - Corvette - Mercedes - Mustang - F150 - Ferrari - Lamborghini - Porsche - Ranger