If you are not able to login to the forum, please Contact Us here to let us know. Thanks!

Support FSC and see no ads! - Click Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

painting a few things on my truck

This is a discussion on painting a few things on my truck within the Body Work & Paint Shop forums, part of the Exterior Tech category; hey guys im very new with painting stuff, only things ive painted on my truck were my rims and toolbox... ...

painting a few things on my truck

Support FSC and see no ads! - Click Here
    hey guys im very new with painting stuff, only things ive painted on my truck were my rims and toolbox...

i was looking at my truck the other day and ive wanted to paint the chrome peices on the outside like the grill, the bar thing with the bowtie, both bumpers, maybe that chrome peice that runs down the side..

if someone could just give me some advice how to do it and what to use would help alot..

also ive wanted to paint alot of stuff inside my truck like the dash, door panels, and was wondering how to do this and actully what all i can paint.. thanks in advance!

cranked torsion, 285 75 16 a/t terra grappler, window tint, 5k lows

Re: painting a few things on my truck

I painted the bumpers and grill on my 94 burban with bed liner.The front bumper is stylin but my grill not so good the first rain that hit got under it and started to make it peel like crazy.I'm gonna try using some stuff called plasti dip on the grill I've seen other people that have done it and looked pretty good.

oh okay thanks for the inbput

okay well pretty much bought everything today and was going to start sanding and whatnot... i painted two things but im kinda scared because it was night time and kinda cold... but i was so ready to see what it looked like i went for it.. ima take a picture in a little bit to see what it looks like.. hopefully they will turn out good!