If you are not able to login to the forum, please Contact Us here to let us know. Thanks!

Support FSC and see no ads! - Click Here

2001 Silverado with fuel pressure regulator problems

This is a discussion on 2001 Silverado with fuel pressure regulator problems within the Technical / Maintenance forums, part of the General Discussion category; Need some advice and help on my silverado V6. Engine is missing, changed plugs but already fouled one. Mechanic told ...

2001 Silverado with fuel pressure regulator problems

Support FSC and see no ads! - Click Here
    Need some advice and help on my silverado V6. Engine is missing, changed plugs but already fouled one. Mechanic told me the fuel pressure regulator is bad. The fuel light keeps coming on and the fuel guage keeps flipping back and forth between empty and what I assume is the correct amount of fuel. Anyone have any suggestions and what it should cost to take care of this? I am not a mechanic and have no idea what I should expect from a garage or whether or not to take it to a dealer. Thanks.

rollin the nasty D's!!! Double Dueces's Avatar

Re: 2001 Silverado with fuel pressure regulator problems

um yeah if it were me, I'd change the fuel pressure reg like the mechanic said!!!

'01 XCSB a few mods done to it.
    truck parts http://www.supermotors.net/vehicles/...ry/10422/66312

what was fuel pressure reading?
    Last edited by NEUMANNZZ; 06-30-2009 at 07:01 PM.
    O2 GMC RCSB 4.8L V8 AUTO 3.73's
    rebuilt/beefed up 4L60E(at 43,000miles)
    Matching Ninja 500r

I Hate You All, Equally.

If the fuel level sensor is gonna be acting up like that, could be a sign of your fuel pump on the way out.