GM Inside - Muscle Cars - Jeep

Support FSC and see no ads! - Click Here

1995 2500 Silverado Heater Controls

This is a discussion on 1995 2500 Silverado Heater Controls within the Technical / Maintenance forums, part of the General Discussion category; Newbie here. I hope I have posted to the correct forum. If not please move to the right place. I ...

1995 2500 Silverado Heater Controls

Support FSC and see no ads! - Click Here
    Newbie here.
    I hope I have posted to the correct forum. If not please move to the right place.

I have read several posts regarding the heater controls not working.
    The fan switch is working and I can change speed without a problem.
    However, the rest of the controls do not seem to function.
    No AC or Recirc light come when the buttons are pushed.
    Air is only coming out on the floor and will not change.
    Not sure about the temperature, have not warmed the engine up to check that.

I have checked all the fuses and they are good. I have a good ground to the dash area. The control board "looks" ok, I did not see any burned components.

Would it be safe to figure the control board has failed based on all these issues?

This is the wife vehicle and she's not real happy I was unable to solve the problem.
    Any thoughts or suggestions will be appreciated.

Thanks,
    gtsuport

Re: 1995 2500 Silverado Heater Controls