FSC - Chevy Truck Forum

Thread: my 98 gmc nightmare project

Page 1 of 38 12311 ... LastLast
    My Feedback

(0% Positive Feedback)

my 98 gmc nightmare project

I'm just getting started on my truck. Its a 98 GMC stepside with a 4.3L.. Haven't had much time to do anything really.. I started with the stake pockets, welded them up. then shaved the tailgate handle, and the door handles.. Put a remote kit for the doors to pop open..I primer sealed it all white and wanted a feel for what green would look like, so i sanded off the white and made a green up. It came out a mint green lol.. Since then i frenched in a tag box i made. And then this past Labor day i had two days off in a row so i suicided the doors (was pretty fun).Just have to get all the old hinge pieces off still.. Im proud of what ive done myself so far. As for the suspension its all DJM-spindle an springs up front.. and flip-notch-hangers out back.. I want to do my first bag and body drop in the upcomen spring.. Cant decide on a front set-up cause its all new to me, I just want to lay frame on some 20s with like a 35-40 profile.. I dont know what ill need. But out back im pretty stuck on doing a parallel four link, an 8 piece frame notch kit with a custom bridge cause the bags will be via a suicide doors Cantilever Rear Lift System( im hopen).. And im guessing RE7 bags? if i got that rite..But ANY help or advice would be greatly appreciated!
    Last edited by 98nightmare; 09-22-2010 at 06:28 PM.

My Feedback

(0% Positive Feedback)

Re: my 98 gmc nightmare project

yep make a photobucket account and just copy and paste the [IMG] code into the comment thing. sounds like its gonna be a nice truck too
    Thanks botman
    1992 GMC 2wd RCLB - STOCK 350/4l60
    1982 Chevy 2wd RCLB - Hot rod project awaiting mild 355
    1978 GMC 4x4 RCLB - Fresh stock 350/TH350

My Feedback

(0% Positive Feedback)

My Feedback

(0% Positive Feedback)