Grattan Raceway Track Day videos

Nov 1, 2004
Gotham City (Detroit)
Hi all. Here are some go pro videos from 3 Balls racing event at Grattan raceway Michigan

Over the past Winter I did numerous mods, most notably are custom coilover/4 link conversion, and custom fabricated 10 bolt/ford 9" hybrid axle with Detroit true trac and 3.90 gears.

As you can see, I run out of gear on the straight away, but I will resolve that when I program ecu to upshift to 4th.

From my truck:

http://youtu.be/argIUczZ25w?hd=1&t=2m37s

Here's the view from my buddy's corvette. I come on to the picture at 11 minutes in, followed by someone's scary spin
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vwwW22Fb3aY&feature=youtu.be&hd=1

Nov 1, 2004
Gotham City (Detroit)
Re: Grattan Raceway Track Day videos

The ashfault sealer they used in the corners caused everyones tires to squeal like mad! My brakes work fairy well and feel good. (I'm still careful to be smooth and not stand on the pedal) I have a 2000ish master cylinder that is designed for rear discs tho. The larger calipers increase the pedal distance but increase clamping force. I always make sure there is fresh wilwood fluid so I don't have problems at the track.

Last edited:
Nov 1, 2004
Gotham City (Detroit)

I am looking forward to the difference with the race pads. I should be able to brake later and harder.

Its amazing how a K&N intake and side dump cherry bomb exhaust make my truck sound like a monster! Wish it was as powerful as it sounds!

Nov 1, 2004
Gotham City (Detroit)

Are you using the original vacuum booster or did you go hydroboost?